Skip to content

What? February already?

January 31, 2012

Man it’s easy to lose track of time around here. The self-employed freelance lifestyle can lead to that pretty easily. Today I’m gonna do what I hope will become a monthly thing for me: the wrap-up. I know, it’s a revolutionary idea with a brand-new title, but bear with me. I think it’s gonna catch on.

Stories published: Seven, including Changes of Heart, Absolute Ecstasy, A Desire for Dragonfire, and four under a different pen name. Not bad, really, though I had hoped for one more Avoi story. Changes of Heart was a lot longer than I expected it to be, and honestly I’ve had Dragonfire kicking around my hard drive for a month or so now. Mea culpa.

Word count goal:  52,000. That’s (31 days – Sundays) x (2000 words a day)

Word count for January: 56409

Kept to New Year’s Resolution? Technically no. One of those days, I only did 1640 or so, and the next day I made it up with 2700ish. I felt guilty at the time, but not so much now.

This month, sales-wise, I did better than last month on Amazon and All-Romance. I didn’t do as well on Smashwords or B&N. Part of the problem there is that my alternate pen-name is actually a pair of names, and Smashwords get all freaked out when that happens. I’ll figure it out somehow.

So there we have it, the January 2012 Maxwell Avoi Monthly Wrap-up. I think that’s too long a name; I’m going to call it Bob instead.

Checking my work:

Currently working on the sci-fi story, which is looking to end up fairly long as well. You’ll be glad to know that the MC (Main Character) has become a space-slut, which I think we can all agree is the best kind. Cheers!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

