Skip to content

March in Review

April 1, 2012

April Fool’s! Okay, now that that’s out of the way (I don’t know about you guys, but I suck at April Fool’s), let’s take a look at how things went in March.

Total words written in March: 56339.

Word goal for March: 52000.

Stuck with my New Year’s resolution: Technically, no. There were days when I only wrote a little and then made it up the next day, or on Sunday.

Concern with New Year’s resolution at this point: Zero. As far as I’m concerned, I’m meeting my writing goals, so New Year’s can sit and whistle.

Stories published: Shamrock Delight, Further Variations, and Granted.

Stories written: Silken Jane, Shamrock Delight, Granted, a Weird West story that I might publish under a different name, an untitled one having to do with magical shirts, and another untitled one set in the Absolute Ecstasy universe.

Misc: Retitled the book “Looking Sideways At The World.” It is now “Additional Variations,” ’cause branding is fun. I’m also currently writing another Aegis Chronicles story, even though they don’t sell very well. I just like ’em.

Also I decided to try World of Warcraft. I know, I know, I define the term “early adopter.” If you’re on the Stormrage server, say hi sometime!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2012 08:01

    Awesome hitting your writing goal for the month, I know how hard that is… I set my April goal at 60,000 and spaced it over several projects…

    Armand

  2. Dave permalink
    May 21, 2012 22:04

    getting a little worried about you. Where’s the witty update for May? Have you been completely sucked in by WOW? Too busy to publish? Hope all’s well!

Leave a Reply

